Contradanse for eight wind instruments: Score & parts

Poe, Lara
Nimeke: Contradanse for eight wind instruments: Score & parts
Tekijät: Poe, Lara (Säveltäjä)
Tuotetunnus: 9790550118294
Tuotemuoto: Nuotti
Saatavuus: Toimitusaika 3-7 päivää
Ilmestymispäivä: 22.12.2022
Hinta: 29,90 € (27,18 € alv 0 %)

Kustantaja: Fennica Gehrman
Painos: 2022
Julkaisuvuosi: 2022
Kieli: englanti, suomi
Tuotem. kuvaus: vihko + 8 ohuempaa vihkoa
Sivumäärä: 43
Tuoteryhmät: Kamarimusiikki
Teoksia naissäveltäjiltä
Kirjastoluokka: 78.517 Oktetit
Avainsanat: puhallinmusiikki
Ladattava digitaalinen julkaisu, 2022
23,90 €

Lara Poe's (b. 1993) good-humoured Contradanse for eight wind instruments employs slightly off-kilter dance rhythms to create a rhythmic background structure to the piece. The melody lines constantly change timbre as they move through different instrumental combinations.

Duration: 4'30''

Clarinet in B flat
2 Bassoons
2 Trumpets in B flat
Tenor Trombone
Bass Trombone

This product includes the score and the set of parts.

Lara Poe is a Finnish-American composer who is currently based in London. Her works have been performed across a wide range of venues throughout the US, Europe, and Asia. Her piece Kaamos, which she wrote for the Lahti Symphony Orchestra, was recently nominated for a Ivors Composer Award in the Large Scale Composition category. Kaamos also was selected by YLE Radio Finland to represent Finland at the International Rostrum of Composers 2021 in Belgrade, Serbia. Poe was the 2019 Tanglewood Music Patricia Plum Wilde Fellow and represented Finland at Ung Nordisk Musik 2019 in Piteå. She was also a 2018-2019 participant in the London Symphony Orchestra's Panufnik Scheme, where she worked under the guidance of Colin Matthews and Christian Mason.