Divergence for string quartet - Score & parts

Poe, Lara
Nimeke: Divergence for string quartet - Score & parts
Tekijät: Poe, Lara (Säveltäjä)
Tuotetunnus: 9790550118539
Tuotemuoto: Nuotti
Saatavuus: Toimitusaika 7-16 päivää
Ilmestymispäivä: 13.4.2023
Hinta: 39,90 € (36,27 € alv 0 %)

Kustantaja: Fennica Gehrman
Painos: 2023
Julkaisuvuosi: 2023
Kieli: englanti, suomi
Sivumäärä: 99
Tuoteryhmät: Uutta suomalaista musiikkia
Teoksia naissäveltäjiltä
Jousikvartetot, muut jousikokoonpanot
Kirjastoluokka: 78.5132 Neljä jousisoitinta
Lara Poe's (b. 1993) energetic Divergence (2015-2016) for string quartet was conceived cyclically: the four movements explore drifting in and out of focus between different materials. A light ditty of the second movement diverges to the third movement's overtone derived chords.

Duration: c. 25'

This product includes a set of parts (violin I, violin II, viola, violoncello) and a score.

Lara Poe is a Finnish-American composer who is currently based in London. Her works have been performed across a wide range of venues throughout the US, Europe, and Asia. Her piece Kaamos, which she wrote for the Lahti Symphony Orchestra, was recently nominated for a Ivors Composer Award in the Large Scale Composition category. Kaamos also was selected by YLE Radio Finland to represent Finland at the International Rostrum of Composers 2021 in Belgrade, Serbia. Poe was the 2019 Tanglewood Music Patricia Plum Wilde Fellow and represented Finland at Ung Nordisk Musik 2019 in Piteå. She was also a 2018-2019 participant in the London Symphony Orchestra's Panufnik Scheme, where she worked under the guidance of Colin Matthews and Christian Mason.