Nine-channeled Pearl for piano quintet - Score (piano) & parts

Hynninen, Maija
Nimeke: Nine-channeled Pearl for piano quintet - Score (piano) & parts
Tekijät: Hynninen, Maija (Säveltäjä)
Tuotetunnus: 9790550118317
Tuotemuoto: Nuotti
Saatavuus: Toimitusaika 7-16 päivää
Ilmestymispäivä: 11.1.2023
Hinta: 39,90 € (36,27 € alv 0 %)

Kustantaja: Fennica Gehrman
Painos: 2023
Julkaisuvuosi: 2023
Kieli: englanti, suomi
Sivumäärä: 108
Tuoteryhmät: Uutta suomalaista musiikkia
Pianotriot, -kvartetot ja -kvintetot
Teoksia naissäveltäjiltä
Kirjastoluokka: 78.5141 Kosketinsoitin ja neljä jousisoitinta
Avainsanat: pianokvintetot, kamarimusiikki
Maija Hynninen's piano quintet Nine-channeled Pearl flows effortlessly. Beginning with rhythmical gamelan-inspired movement it continues through twirling scales that lead to the heart of the piece - a sonorous bell-like harmonic on the piano. From this calm center the music continues floating in a dream-like world ending with a chorale played by the strings.

Duration: 10'

This product includes the score (=piano part) and the string parts.

Composer Maija Hynninen (b. 1977) is working in the areas of concert music, electronic instrument design and multidisciplinary performances. The essence of her music builds on the unique moments where the parameters of this world are slightly altered to allow a glimpse of another reality to be present. It can be a moment where the timbre of purely acoustical writing gives surprising results or when electronics project sounds into another domain, another space and reality.