Osmosis for brass sextet - Score & parts

Martinaitytė, Žibuoklė
Nimeke: Osmosis for brass sextet - Score & parts
Tekijät: Martinaitytė, Žibuoklė (Säveltäjä)
Tuotetunnus: 9790550118614
Tuotemuoto: Nuotti
Saatavuus: Toimitusaika 7-16 päivää
Ilmestymispäivä: 1.6.2023
Hinta: 39,90 € (36,27 € alv 0 %)

Kustantaja: Fennica Gehrman
Painos: 2023
Julkaisuvuosi: 2023
Kieli: englanti
Sivumäärä: 86
Tuoteryhmät: Teoksia naissäveltäjiltä
Kirjastoluokka: 78.515 Sekstetit
Avainsanat: vaskiyhtyeet
Žibuoklė Martinaitytė Osmosis (2015) is scored for three trumpets and three tenor trombones. The instruments of the 12-minute-work are in osmotic relationships: various degrees of assimilation happen through the subtle variances of rhythmic or melodic contours that often create unified textures where the entire brass ensemble is functioning as one huge organism, breathing in and out simultaneously and playing identical patterns. At times the “well functioning” homogenous sound machine breaks down and then starts anew with changing harmonic relationships between the instruments.

This product consists of a full score and a set of parts (3 trumpets in Bb & 3 tenor trombones).

The works of New York -based Lithuanian composer Zibuoklė Martinaitytė (b. 1973) have been lauded as breathtaking and profoundly moving. Her stimulating music bristles with energy and tension and revolves often around the subject of beauty, which she calls both a guiding principle and an aesthetic measure for sonic quality.