Sonata / Sonaatti op 1/1 — Violin/piano

Byström, Thomas
Nimeke: Sonata / Sonaatti op 1/1 — Violin/piano
Tekijät: Byström, Thomas (Säveltäjä)
Tuotetunnus: M042042441
Tuotemuoto: Nuotti
Saatavuus: Toimitusaika 7-16 päivää
Hinta: 21,30 € (19,36 € alv 0 %)

Kust. tuotetunnus: M042042441
Kustantaja: Fennica Gehrman
Painos: 0
Kieli: määrittämätön
Tuoteryhmät: Jousisoittimet
Kirjastoluokka: 78.71 Viulu
Thomas Byström's (1772-1839) major compositions are his three violin sonatas which were evidently completed in 1797. The original title 'Trois sonates pour le clavecin our pianoforte avec accompagnement d'un violon oblige' recalls the temporary practice of the violin part being considered secondary to the keyboard part so that such a sonata could be performed without the violin if necessary. Actually Byström's sonatas are genuine chamber music works rooted in the Classical period, with both parts being necessary contributions to the whole even if the piano tends to dominate the texture.