Suite for cello and string orchestra (1967) - score & solo part — Sarja sellolle ja jousiorkesterille (1967) - partituuri ja soolostemma

Yagling, Victoria
Nimeke: Suite for cello and string orchestra (1967) - score & solo part — Sarja sellolle ja jousiorkesterille (1967) - partituuri ja soolostemma
Tekijät: Yagling, Victoria (Säveltäjä)
Tuotetunnus: 9790550116436
Tuotemuoto: Nuotti
Saatavuus: Toimitusaika 7-16 päivää
Hinta: 20,50 € (18,64 € alv 0 %)

Kustantaja: Fennica Gehrman
Painos: 2020
Julkaisuvuosi: 2020
Kieli: englanti
Sivumäärä: 50
Tuoteryhmät: Pedagoginen orkesterimusiikki
Jousikvartetot, muut jousikokoonpanot
Orkesteri- ja näyttämöteokset
Soolosoitin ja orkesteri
Teoksia naissäveltäjiltä
Kirjastoluokka: 78.5573 Konsertot sellolle
Avainsanat: sellokonsertot, jousiorkesterit
Victoria Yagling (1946−2011) was born in Russia and lived in Finland since 1990. Her long career as a cellist served as an excellent accompaniment to the composition she began at an early age. For 11 years she was a cello student of Mstislav Rostropovich at the Moscow Conservatory and Dmitry Kabalevsky and Tikhon Khrennikov taught her composition. Yagling won the first prize in the Gaspar Cassadò Cello Competition and the following year the second prize in the Moscow Tchaikovsky Competition. Her solo engagements took her to countless countries. She has also taught at several international music courses and master classes and was often a jury member for international cello competitions.

Yagling left a profilic oeuvre, and the three cello concertos are her main works. Her other orchestral works include Finnish Notebook, Lyrical Preludes and the Suite for Cello and String Orchestra. She has also composed solo works (e.g. the Suite for Cello Solo No. 1 chosen as an obligatory piece for the 7th Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow in 1982), chamber works, including two string quartets, and vocal music. Her expressive, romantically orientated style is Russian in spirit and has grown out of the soil provided by Prokofiev and Shostakovich. Suite for cello and string orchestra was composed in 1967. As a cellist who possessed an exceptional knowledge of her instrument, Victoria Yagling carefully marked in her scores all the smallest instrumental details, fingerings included. The suite consists of four movements and the duration is 15 minutes.