Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - Study score

Rautavaara, Einojuhani
Nimeke: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - Study score
Tekijät: Rautavaara, Einojuhani (Säveltäjä)
Tuotetunnus: M042088197
Tuotemuoto: Nuotti
Saatavuus: Toimitusaika 7-16 päivää
Hinta: 33,90 € (30,82 € alv 0 %)

Kust. tuotetunnus: M042088197
Kustantaja: Fennica Gehrman
Painos: 1997
Kieli: määrittämätön
Sivumäärä: 71
Tuoteryhmät: Orkesteri- ja näyttämöteokset
Soolosoitin ja orkesteri
Kirjastoluokka: 78.5571 Konsertot viululle
Avainsanat: viulu, viulukonsertot, viulumusiikki
Einojuhani Rautavaara's Concerto for violin and orchestra is composed in 1976-77. Milan Kundera compared symphonic music to a journey through a world which has no boundaries. And so it is with the solo violin in this work, which seems to be on a journey where it continually encounters new vistas and situations. The last pages of the concerto, containing the furious stretto finale, were written in New York's Manhattan. Returning after two decades of absence to the city in which the composer studied as a young man was a moving experience for him: "As I looked from my workroom window at the sky-scrapers of Downtown Manhattan, with their thousands of lights switching on an off in the windows around the clock, and listened to the endlessly changing murmur of traffic on 5th Avenue, I realised that the violin part should live its final moments passionately and restlessly, untiringly penetrating the orchestral texture right up to the very last bars of the piece."

The duration: c. 27'
Instrumentation: 222(II+cl.b)2(II+c.fag)-4330-13-hp-cel-str
Perc: Tubular bells, tam-tam, silofono, marimba, tom-tom, Glockenspiel, gran cassa, castagnette, cabaca, sleigh bells, blocks, whip

Solo part & piano reduction available for sale (M042088203). The orchestral material is avalaible for hire from the publisher.