Beatbox Concerto, version for wind band (PDF) - Score — Fujiko's Fairy Tale

Vainio, Jennah; Viitasaari, Jukka
Title: Beatbox Concerto, version for wind band (PDF) - Score — Fujiko's Fairy Tale
Authors: Vainio, Jennah (Composer)
Viitasaari, Jukka (Arranged by)
Product number: 9790550167193
Product form: Digital download, PDF
Availability: After purchase immediately available for download
Publication date: 5.4.2024
Price: 14,90 € (13,55 € vat 0 %)

Publisher: Fennica Gehrman
Edition: 2024
Publication year: 2024
Language: English
Format: PDF
Protection type: Vesileima
Pages: 63
Product family: Celebrating women composers
PDF download
Orchestral & stage works (download edition)
Orchestral & stage works
One solo instrument and orchestra
Wind band
Finnish library classification: 78.53 Puhallinorkesterit (yli 25 soittajaa)
Key words: puhallinorkesteri, beatboxaus
Downloadable and printable PDF edition.

Jennah Vainio's Beatbox Concerto Fujiko's Fairy Tale has been performed close to 20 times, mostly in the USA, where the beatboxer Shodekeh added it to his repertore and has performed it e.g. with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra conducted by Marin Alsop. The work draws influences from Oriental music, hip hop, dance, video games and the world of Manga and Anime.

This product is the full score (PDF) of Jukka Viitasaari's arrangement for wind band.

Duration: c. 20'
The performence material is available for hire from the publisher.

Flutes 1-2
Oboes 1-2
Bassoon 1-2

Clarinets 1-3 (Bb)
Bass Clarinet (Bb)
Alto Saxophone 1-2
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
Trumpets 1-3 (Bb)
Horns 1-2 (F)
Trombone 1-2
Bass Trombone
Percussion (two players)
Beatbox solo

Recommended items