Waiting to hear for violin and piano (PDF)

Whittall, Matthew
Title: Waiting to hear for violin and piano (PDF)
Authors: Whittall, Matthew (Composer)
Product number: 9790550167230
Product form: Digital download, PDF
Availability: After purchase immediately available for download
Publication date: 11.6.2024
Price: 8,00 € (7,27 € vat 0 %)

Publisher: Fennica Gehrman
Edition: 2024
Publication year: 2024
Language: English, Finnish
Format: PDF
Protection type: Vesileima
Pages: 10
Product family: PDF download
Other instruments (download edition)
Finnish library classification: 78.71 Viulu
Key words: viulu, Jaakko Kuusisto
Downloadable and printable PDF edition. The composer tells: "Waiting to hear was commissioned by my publisher, Fennica Gehrman, as part of a volume of new duos celebrating their 20th anniversary. I got the request shortly before the untimely death of my friend the violinist, composer and conductor Jaakko Kuusisto, and I wanted to write something for him, for his instrument. (Or perhaps for myself.) The violin spins out a slow, blissful, tender melody over a peaceful, unchanging piano accom-paniment. The expression is restrained and expectant, like bracing oneself for news one knows is coming, but not when."

Waiting to hear is included in Fennica Gehrman's 20th-anniversary collection Stringendo - contemporary music for violin and piano (ISMN 9790550117853).

Recommended items