Wind Quintet No. 2 (PDF) - Score

Aho, Kalevi
Title: Wind Quintet No. 2 (PDF) - Score
Authors: Aho, Kalevi (Composer)
Product number: 9790550167186
Product form: Digital download, PDF
Availability: After purchase immediately available for download
Publication date: 28.2.2024
Price: 27,50 € (25,00 € vat 0 %)

Publisher: Fennica Gehrman
Edition: 2024
Publication year: 2024
Language: English, German
Format: PDF
Protection type: Vesileima
Pages: 59
Product family: PDF download
Chamber music
Wind & brass ensembles
Finnish library classification: 78.5143 Viisi puhallinsoitinta
Key words: kvintetot, puhallinkvintetot
Downloadable and printable PDF score. The parts are available separately (ISMN 9790550112636).

Commissioned by the Berlin Philharmonic for the Philharmonie chamber music series, Kalevi Aho's Wind Quintet No. 2 dates from 2014 and is scored for flute (piccolo, alto flute), oboe (english horn), clarinet (A and B-flat), horn and bassoon. It's a showcase of Aho's joyfully expressive style. A treat for both performers and listeners. The duration of the work is 35 min.

Recommended items