Solo XII - Viola

Aho, Kalevi
Title: Solo XII - Viola
Authors: Aho, Kalevi (Composer)
Product number: 9790550114807
Product form: Folder
Availability: Delivery in 7-16 days
Price: 12,30 € (9,92 € vat 0 %)

Publisher: Fennica Gehrman
Edition: 2019
Publication year: 2019
Language: undefined
Pages: 4
Product family: Strings
Finnish library classification: 78.722 Alttoviulu ilman säestystä
Key words: Alttoviulu, Kalevi Aho, Viola
Digital download, 2022
9,90 €

Kalevi Aho has continued composing his popular Solo pieces for different instruments. Solo XII for viola was born in 2016 in memoriam Einojuhani Rautavaara (1928-2016). It was premiered in August 2017 by Hiyoli Togawa in Luosto Classic festival in Lapland. The duration of the piece is c. 13 minutes.


Kalevi Ahon Solo-sarja eri instrumenteille laajentui alttoviululle vuonna 2016 Einojuhani Rautavaaran (1928-2016) muistolle omistetun Solo XII:n myötä. Hiyoli Togawa kantaesitti teoksen Luosto Classic -festivaalillla elokuussa 2017. Teoksen kesto on noin 13 minuuttia.

Recommended items