Solo XVII - Clavichord

Aho, Kalevi
Title: Solo XVII - Clavichord
Authors: Aho, Kalevi (Composer)
Product number: 9790550117761
Product form: Folder
Availability: Delivery in 7-16 days
Publication date: 19.5.2022
Price: 13,90 € (11,21 € vat 0 %)

Publisher: Fennica Gehrman
Edition: 2022
Publication year: 2022
Language: English, Finnish
Pages: 6
Product family: Piano
Finnish library classification: 78.61 Piano
Key words: kosketinsoitinmusiikki, klavikordi, historialliset soittimet
Kalevi Aho's Solo XVII is a real clavichord work: it handles the instrument in its own special way, which is different from that of a piano or harpsichord. Solo XVII is in two main sections. The first is more dramatic and includes repeated notes and chords. It culminates in heavy clusters in the lowest register and is followed by the second, more friable second main section. This is dominated by a calm, “unceasing” melody beginning in the highest register and gradually descending until the music finally dies away.

Michael Hasel premiered Solo XVII in Wittenberg on 9 October 2021.

This product includes a playing score (loose B4 sized pages in a folder). Have a look inside by clicking "sample".

Recommended items